Education Awards

25th Annual Salute to Training awards ceremony honors superb neighborhood pupils and instructors

The Encinitas Chamber of Commerce’s 25th Yearly Salute to Education took put on May perhaps 24 at Rancho Santa Fe Safety Programs headquarters. The method highlights superb achievements in instruction by college students and instructors in Encinitas. This 12 months 20 students and 18 instructors had been honored (see checklist underneath).

Certificates were being given by reps of congressional point out, county and city leaders, and a joint resolution commemorating the 25th anniversary was offered by District Consultant Jonathan Aviles of California State Senator Patricia Bates’ office, and District Director Janet Chin of Assemblymember Tasha Boerner Horvath’s office. $300 scholarships have been specified to 2022 large faculty graduates Dylan Abernathy of La Costa Canyon Large University and Michael Kenny of San Dieguito Academy.

Denise Mueller, proprietor of Rancho Santa Fe Security Programs and founder of Salute to Instruction, and David DaCosta, Encinitas Chamber of Commerce chairman of the board, served as MCs. Sherry Yardley, CEO of the Encinitas Chamber of Commerce, Deputy Mayor of Encinitas Joe Mosca, District Agent Salome Tash of California U.S. Agent Mike Levin’s business, and Cipranio Vargas, of County Supervisor Terra Lawson-Remer’s business, were also on hand for the celebration, along with EUSD Superintendent Andree Gray, SDUHSD Associate Superintendent Tina Douglas, and Principal Dana Abplanalp-Diggs of the Grauer Non-public Faculty along with many of the principals from the other faculties.

25th Annual Salute to Training awards ceremony honors superb neighborhood pupils and instructors

Jonathan Aviles of Senator Patricia Bates’ workplace, Founding Sponsor Denise Mueller and owner of Rancho Santa Fe Protection Systems, Sherry Yardley, CEO of the Encinitas Chamber of Commerce, and Janet Chin of Tasha Boerner Hovath’s workplace with the Joint Resolution commemorating the 25th Anniversary of Salute to Education.

(Christian Cruz)

The Chamber thanks founding sponsor Rancho Santa Fe Protection Techniques and sponsors MiraCosta Faculty, North Island Credit history Union, DaCosta Homes and the Encinitas Historic Modern society for funding the scholarships and gift cards for instructors. The Chamber also many thanks its companions Minuteman Press Encinitas for delivering printing, Crack Shack for delivering meals and Enterprise Blossoms for giving roses to all honorees.

For far more facts on the Salute to Education system or to make a donation to long run gatherings, call the Chamber workplace at (760) 753-6041 or e mail local [email protected]

The Encinitas Chamber of Commerce is a nonprofit corporation that serves as the catalyst for business good results in its neighborhood. The Chamber connects organizations and people by way of situations, networking possibilities and marketing initiatives. For additional information, pay a visit to

Salute to Training students and lecturers honored

College College student Teacher
Capri Elementary College Katie Jerez Elizabeth Rogers
El Camino Creek Elementary School Emily Mumbauer Maria Wegener
Flora Vista Elementary College Sam Hill Kyle Myers
La Costa Heights Elementary University Caden Serinis Erin Butson
Mission Estancia Elementary College Lily Taylor Leslie Ratekin
Ocean Knoll Elementary University Dylan Reid Jen Inexperienced
Olivenhain Pioneer Elementary School William Friedrichs Kristi Kirk
Park Dale Lane Elementary College Emma Graves Cori Grasley
Paul Ecke Central Faculty Kiran Wilke Fortino Morales
Ada Harris Elementary College Aubrey Pitts N/A
Encinitas Region Working day Faculty Darius Ungerlieder‐Moore Jennifer Budd
Saint John School Alexis Felago N/A
The Grauer School Billy Beltran Nick Scacco
The Rhoades University Charlie Ahn Wendy Schramm
Diegueno Center College Savannah Vicent Amy Masuda
Oak Crest Middle University Lluvia Marcial Del Angel Mandy Oliphant
San Dieguito Academy Michael Kenny Ruth Magnuson
Sunset High College Maya Herman Dave Key
La Costa Canyon Significant School Dylan Abernathy Monthly bill Vice
Earl Warren Middle Faculty Kat Kousser Connor Nesseler

Related Articles

Back to top button